ACADEMY FACULTY & STAFF

Dr. Debra L. Stanley
Executive Director

dstanley@ubalt.edu


Anne Litecky

Program Manager
alitecky@ubalt.edu


Cherie Peay

Program Coordinator

cpeay@ubalt.edu 


Faculty:

Dr. Heather L. Pfeifer

hpfeifer@ubalt.edu


Dave Thomas

t​homas@theiacp.org  


Dr. Gabriela Wasileski

gwasileski@ubalt.edu 


Dr. Mel de la Cruz

mdelacruz@ubalt.edu


Debbie Bradley

Certification Coordinator

bradleyd@harfordsheriff.org 


Francis Beirut Poblete

Technician

francisbeirut.poblete@ubalt.edu


Contact Us

410.837.5055


“If someone listens, or stretches out a hand,

or whispers a kind word of encouragement,

or attempts to understand a lonely person,

extraordinary things begin to happen.”


–Loretta Girzartis

​What is RVAAM?


The mission of RVAAM is to provide a broad spectrum of basic advocacy training that will standardize the training of crime victim service providers in Maryland, thereby expand and enhance the level of professionalism within the victim services field.  As such, the Academy strives to increase participants’ knowledge of national, state, and local resources, and to provide an opportunity to network with other victim service providers.


In addition to its annual Academy, RVAAM sponsors advanced trainings for victim service professionals and victim advocates and provides additional networking opportunities through its Alumni Association. (Circa 2003)



Accepting Applications for Summer          

Academy June 7 - 11, 2021                   


I n response to Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19), all staff are available remotely via telephone and          

email. During the University System and State closures, we are NOT accepting hard copy or faxed        

     applications at this time.  Email applications to alitecky@ubalt.edu or contact Anne Litecky at            

     410.837.5055                                                                                                   


     We so much appreciate and offer thanks to our crime victim service providers who                 

  continue to bring comfort and calm to the lives of crime victims and their families,          

  as well as support to one another in the field. Together we will get through this.               

                                   ~ Wishing everyone peace and good health.