June 5-9, 2023  

                                                                                                                                                                     Questions:   contact Anne Milun Litecky at or  410.837.5055      




From our hearts to yours, a BIG offering of thanks to crime victim service providers, including Roper Academy Alumni Association (RAAA) who continue to bring             comfort and calm to the lives of crime victims and their families, as well as kindred support to one another.                                                                                                                                                                                                                          ~ Wishing everyone peace and good health!    

Creating Ties That Bind

The purpose of the RAAA (formerly, The Victim Services Professional Network [VSPN])  is to provide a vehicle by which Alumni may assist in the attainment of the goals set forth by the Academy. As such the goals of the Alumni Association are:

  1. To build a network for victim service providers.
  2. To establish a mentoring program for Association members, to include victim service providers new to the field as well as seasoned providers.
  3. To assist with identification of training needs at both the basic and advanced levels.
  4. To expand and enhance the level of professionalism within the victim services field.
  5. To establish non-profit status for the Association

As such, the Alumni Association has created a set of committees designed to support these goals. A description of each committee is listed in the left-hand column.  RAAA welcomes the active involvement of its members and as such is always looking for more Alums to serve on these committees so they can share their talents and knowledge with their fellow peers.


Michelle Lee - Co-Chair,  2020 - 2023

Theresa (Terrie) Lewis - Co-Chair, 2020 - 2023

Naomi Taffet - Secretary,  2020 - 2023

Jessica Foster - Treasurer, 2020 - 2023


The Alumni Association would not be where it is today without the devotion of a select group of individuals who volunteered their time to help create the Association and subsequently serve on its Executive Board as Officers, and supporting members.

For their never-ending dedication to the Alumni Association, we offer our sincerest thanks …

Kim Vasco (Class of 2004) – Founding President , 2004-2006.

Beverly Brooks (Class of 2004) – Founding Vice-President, 2004-2005.

Jessica Dickerson (Class of 2004) – Founding Secretary, 2004-2008.

Bonnie Robertson (Class of 2005) – Vice-President, 2005-2006; President, 2006-2008.

Bob Ertter (Class of 2005) – Board member, 2005-2006.

Debbie Bradley (Class of 2005) – Vice-President, 2006-2009

Cherie Peay (Class of 2004) – Founding Treasurer, 2004-2009

Valda Rotolo (Class of 2004) – President, 2008-2009

Linda Fair (Class of 2006) – Co-Chair (2009-2012)

William A. Griffin (Class of 2008) – Co-Chair (2009-2012)

Dianna Abramoski (Class of 2007) – Treasurer (2009-2012)

Alicia Davis-Johnson (Class 2007) – Secretary (2008-2012)

Did you know the Alumni are on Facebook

Search for “Roper Victim Assistance Academy,” then ask to join our group! It’s a great way to stay connected with your fellow alum, and to be able to share information with one another …

Class of 2019 (winter)                      


Dear fellow alums,

              As an alumni,  your involvement in the ROPER ACADEMY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION (RAAA)

is needed now more than ever! 

Join us at an upcoming RAAA Board meeting,

or send us a comment, question or suggestion.

We would love to hear from you!

Please email Michelle Lee at  

       ~ Most sincerely,

                    RAAA officers and members at large

2022 Adopt a Family

Thank you!

             On behalf of the Officers of the RAAA Board, we want to send out heartfelt THANK YOU to the amazing Roper Alumni who made this year’s Adopt A Family such a huge success. Your generous donations allowed us to help four families have a great Christmas this year, and we couldn’t have done it without you. Each family received $225 in Amazon E-gift cards for a total of $900.
Shout out to Jessica Foster for spearheading this years’ campaign and making the holiday brighter for each adoptee.

Thank you for your generous contributions! ❤️

A little about our four chosen families....
  * A grandmother who is raising her two young grandchildren after their father, her son died this year

* A single mother who is currently unemployed and looking for work. She has two children. Her son was killed this year, and she and her daughter have since had to move

* A mother with two young children who is going through a divorce/custody case after experiencing severe domestic violence. Her two children have health complications, which limit how much she can work due to their needs

 * A young, single mother who is in the process of finishing trade school. Her brother helped to take care of her and her young child. She lost her brother to a homicide this year, so she is currently looking for work while finishing school

Roper Academy Alumni Association


meetings are open to all RAAA alumni

2023 MEETING DATES: February 1, April 5, June 7, August 2, October 4,  and December 6
MEETING TIME:  1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

LOCATION:  virtual unless otherwise stated (RSVP Required for Link & Password)

MEETING LINK & PASSWORD: Check your email!  or Contact Naomi (below)

AGENDA ITEMS:   RAAA Elections, RAAA Welcome Committee (Feb 12),             

CONTACT: Naomi Taffet, officer at


2023 RAAA Elections


OPEN POSITIONS: co-chairs (2) and board members

PERIOD OF TERM: March 2023 - March 2025

             Nominate yourself or someone else

Submit nominations to Anne at


February 22: Call for Nominations!

March 15: Nominations Due

March 21-23: Alumni VOTE!

March 24: Announce new RAAA Officers and Members at Large

April 5: First Board meeting after elections

NOTE: Information coming soon with description of officer positions and nomination requirements.


Dr. Debra L. Stanley
Executive Director

Anne Milun Litecky

Program Manager

Cherie Peay

Program Coordinator 


Dr. Heather L. Pfeifer

Dave Thomas


Dr. Gabriela Wasileski 

Dr. Mel de la Cruz

Debbie Bradley

Certification Coordinator 

Francis Beirut Poblete


Contact Us